Cadence

Luxury and fully supported cycling in Yorkshire.

Scroll down

Ride the hidden lanes, leg-crunching hills and breathless
descents of Yorkshire. Our expert guides will take you to some of the
most beautiful riding and stunning countryside anywhere in the world.

The Detour

To celebrate the Tour de France coming to Yorkshire, Cadence brings you The Detour -
a challenging 100km one-day ride based on years of experience cycling in the area. Featuring the best secret climbs, white-knuckle descents and beautiful back roads, The Detour takes you to the hidden cycling gems that Le Tour wishes it could reach but can't.

The Detour includes:

  • Two experienced guides and support vehicle
  • Breakfast and lunch - delicious, nutritionally balanced, locally-sourced
  • On-bike nutrition
  • Post-ride refreshments
  • Remedial massage
  • Cadence rider pack

The Detour runs on the following dates:

  • Saturday 21 June
  • Sunday 22 June
  • Saturday 28 June
  • Sunday 29 June
  • Monday 30 June
  • Tuesday 1 July
  • Wednesday 2 July
  • Saturday 12 July
  • Sunday 13 July
  • Saturday 26 July
  • Sunday 27 July

Times

8am to 5pm

Location

The Detour starts and ends in Harrogate, the finish line of Stage 1 of the 2014 Tour de France.

Maximum Number of Riders

10

Bespoke

We also offer private luxury and fully supported cycling experiences tailored
to your requirements and the level you're riding at.

If you're a business looking for the perfect corporate hospitality package for your pedal-pushing guests then we
can help. Why not combine the excitement of the Tour de France Grand Depart 2014 with your own group ride?

Please contact soigneur@ridecadence.cc to begin your adventure.